IFIMES Director presents Bosnia and Herzegovina's Best Minister and Best Lady Minister of 2016 awards



IFIMES Director presents Bosnia and Herzegovina's Best Minister and Best Lady Minister of 2016 awards

LJUBLJANA, 15 December 2016 – Director of the International Institute for Middle-East and Balkan Studies (IFIMES) Dr. Zijad Bećirović attended the traditional 35th award ceremony “The Best Manager & the Best Company in Bosnia and Herzegovina 2016” which was organised in Banja Luka by the Directorate for Selection of the Best Managers inSoutheast and Central Europe.

IFIMES Director Bećirović had the honour to present the “Best Minister of 2016” award to Minister of Transportation and Communication in the Council of Ministersof Bosnia and Herzegovina Ismir Jusko, and the “Best Lady Minister of 2016” award to Minister of Physical Planning, Civil Engineering and Ecology in the Government of Republika SrpskaSrebrenka Golić.

“Personality of the Year 2016” award was granted to Head of the EU Delegation to Bosnia and Herzegovina and European Union Special Representative in Bosnia and HerzegovinaLars Gunnar Wigemark. The “Best Ambassador of 2016” award was presented to Slovenian ambassador to Bosnia and Herzegovina Iztok Grmek.

Prof. Dr. Vlado Dimovski, head of IFIMES Department for economy and business studies, presented awards for best creators in the media, journalism, culture and sports categories. The award for best television house was granted to N1 channel which is successfully led by Amir Zukić, and the journalism award was presented to BUKA, an on-line portal for informative decontamination of youth, which was established by its editor-in-chief Aleksandar Trifunović. The jury unanimously awarded the title “Best Sportsman of Bosnia and Herzegovina in 2016” to Vlatko Glavaš, a football manager and a former player in the Bosnia and Herzegovina national football team. The special award for culture was presented to the renowned Bosnian-Herzegovinian actor Enis Bešlagić.

Several other awards were presented to some individuals and organisations in recognition of their achievements. A formal dinner in the honour of the laureates was held after the awards ceremony.


Ljubljana/Banja Luka, 15 December 2016