IFIMES has a tradition of awarding individuals and organizations who have proven themselves through their work in various areas of social activity. Recipients of the IFIMES award include such personalities as Nabil El-Araby, Guido Westerwelle, Recep Tayyip Erdogan, Hannes Swoboda, Jalal Talabany, Stjepan Mesić, Zoran Živković, Željko Komšić, Ilir Meta, Serge Brammertz and many others.